Past Award Winners - Doehler

Presented for outstanding contribution to the advancement of the die casting industry or to the art of die casting as represented by:

  • Technical Achievement — as measured by significant scientific contributions of a metallurgical or engineering nature relating to the die casting process, including casting alloys, die steels and die practices, finishing methods, machine design and related subjects.
  • Advancement in Plant Operations — of a management or administrative nature and related to the operational phases of the industry; safety procedures, devices and techniques; practical mechanical advances and other accomplishments directly related to efficiency; economy and safety of plant operation.
  • Other Activities—not primarily of a scientific or operational nature that result in the enhancement of the reputation and acceptability of die castings. All contributions to the art of die casting and advancement of the industry are to be evaluated on the applicability of the contribution to the die casting industry as a whole.

2021 Hal Gerber  
2019 Richard L. Schaefer  
2017 John Walker  
2016 Raymond Donahue    
Leonard Cordaro  
2014 Jack Vann  
2013 Robert E. Wilson  
2012 Andrew D. Behler  
2011 Daniel Twarog  
2010 Richard Bauer  
2008 William G. Walkington
2005 Yucong Wang  
2003 Ed Herman  
2001 Dave Ryan  
2000 Rathindra Dasgupta  
1999 George T. Spalding  
1998 Robert C. Marconi  
1997 Robert Alexander  
1996 John Littler  
1995 Derek L. Cocks  
1994 Kenneth J. Nash  
1993 W. Scott Brown  
1992 Michael E. Stroh  
1991 Edward A. Kruszynski
1990 Eugene Callen  
1989 Russel D. Davis  
1988 G.L. Armstrong  
1987 Robert C. Cornell  
1986 Walter G. Treiber, Jr.  
1985 Byron W. Koch  
1984 Professor John F. Wallace  
1983 Peter A.R. Findlay  
1982 Richard J. Bauer  
1981 Dr. Schrade F. Radtke  
1980 Harvey B. Berman  
1979 Victor O. Anderson  
1978 Lewis P. Held  
1977 George L. Werley  
1976 H.L. "Red" Harvill  
1975 Dr. Arthur C. Street  
1974 Alfred Schneier, Jr.  
1973 Roger C. Shirtum  
1972 Walter E. Brown  
1971 P. William Marshall  
1970 Hans K. Pokorny  
1969 William N. Brammer  
1968 George F. Hodgson  
1967 Willard Babington  
1966 Amos Landman  
1965 Fred W. Burgie  
1964 Foster C. Bennett  
1963 Gordon C. Curry  
1962 Cast Institute of Technology  
1961 Alfred F. Bauer  
1960 E.V. Blackmun
1959 Mathew A. Hunter  
1958 Gustav Nyselius  
1957 James N. Smith  
1956 Austin T. Lillegren  
1955 Charles Pack  
1954 Walter M. Goldhammer  
1952 David Lane  
1951 Charles A. Sanford
Norman Dress  
Byron S. Van Horn  
1950 C.R. Maxon